Perfectively Parvin by Olivia Abtahi: Review

Perfectly Parvin by Olivia AbtahiPages: 332Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young ReadersRelease Date: May 18, 2021Genre: YA ContemporaryFormat Read: physical arc Summary: Fourteen-year-old Iranian-American Parvin Mohammadi sets out to win the ultimate date to homecoming in this heartfelt and outright hilarious debut. Parvin has just had her heart broken when she meets the cutestContinue reading “Perfectively Parvin by Olivia Abtahi: Review”

The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He: Review

Rating: 4/5 stars Review: This book was an amazing read. It’s about Cee who is stranded on an island with no memory except her sister Kay. In another world, there is Kasey who is trying to retrace her sister’s step of finding her as she knows they both have secrets of their own. I reallyContinue reading “The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He: Review”

Baby and Solo by Lisabeth Posthuma: Review

Rating: 4/5 stars Review: This was a greatly written book. It’s about a 17 year old guy named Joel, who is told by his therapist to get a job which is a step to a normal life. He starts at ROYO video with a new name “Solo” (Star Wars), where he meets a girl namedContinue reading “Baby and Solo by Lisabeth Posthuma: Review”

Cool for the Summer by Dahlia Adler: Review

Rating: 4/5 stars Review: I liked this book! When I received this arc, I was really excited to start it because it’s an LGBTQ+ contemporary book with a bisexual main character. The writing of this book was smooth from the beginning and made me hooked on the story right away. I enjoyed reading Lara’s povContinue reading “Cool for the Summer by Dahlia Adler: Review”

Sweet Bliss by Jennifer Bardsley: Review

Sweet Bliss by Jennifer BardsleyPages: 253Publisher: Montlake Romance Release Date: July 13, 2021Genre: Sweet Romance, Small Town Romance and Women’s FictionFormat Read: e-book Purchase:• Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08JLWSZHF/• B&N: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sweet-bliss-jennifer-bardsley/1137820884 • Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Sweet-Bliss-Jennifer-Bardsley/9781542028219 Summary: Left raising his newly orphaned nephew after a tragic accident, Aaron Baxter fears he’s not cut out to be a single dad.Continue reading “Sweet Bliss by Jennifer Bardsley: Review”

Hurricane Summer by Asha Bromfield: Review

Rating: 4/5 stars Review: I really enjoyed reading this book. It’s about two sisters who go on a trip to Jamaica to meet their father that has left them. Tilla, the eldest, must now face her family matters and experience a hurricane along the way. I really enjoyed this book and when I heard itContinue reading “Hurricane Summer by Asha Bromfield: Review”

Sky Breaker by Addie Thorley: Review

Rating: 3/5 stars Review: This is the second book in the Night Spinner duology. This is a retelling of Hunchback of Notre Dame but just gender-swapped. I liked this book and it picks off right where it ended in Night Spinner. In this book, I didn’t enjoy the writing as much. I felt that theContinue reading “Sky Breaker by Addie Thorley: Review”

Just Last Night by Mhairi McFarlane: Review

Just Last Night by Mhairi McFarlanePages: 416Publisher: William Morrow BooksRelease Date: May 4, 2021Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance; Women’s FictionFormat Read: paperback Summary: Eve, Justin, Susie, and Ed have been friends since they were teenagers. Now in their thirties, the four are as close as ever, Thursday night bar trivia is sacred, and Eve is stillContinue reading “Just Last Night by Mhairi McFarlane: Review”

Dustborn by Erin Bowman: Review

Dustborn by Erin BowmanPages: 432Publisher: HMH Release Date: April 20, 2021Genre: YA Sci-fiFormat Read: hardcover Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53968529-dustborn Summary: Delta of Dead River sets out to rescue her family from a ruthless dictator rising to power in the Wastes and discovers a secret that will reshape her world in this postapocalyptic Western mashup for fans ofContinue reading “Dustborn by Erin Bowman: Review”

Slingshot by Mercedes Helnwein: Review

Slingshot by Mercedes HelnweinPages: 352Publisher: Wednesday BooksRelease Date: April 27th, 2021Genre: YA Contemporary RomanceFormat Read: physical arc Summary: An exciting debut contemporary young adult novel perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Mary H. K. Choi Grace Welles had resigned herself to the particular loneliness of being fifteen and stuck at a third-tier boarding schoolContinue reading “Slingshot by Mercedes Helnwein: Review”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started